Video of the Week: Happy Holidays!

1 Jan

I’ve been spending a fair amount of time in church this holiday season. Now, setting all the conflicts I have about religion in general and religion in aid work specifically, I have to say that the churches I have spent time at here in Thailand and Singapore and a few years back in Nairobi, have some damned catchy tunes!

(Sadly Youtube wont let me embed this…and wordpress wont let me upload it. But I promise, its worth opening up a new window for.)

Thanks to the Wesley Church of Singapore for getting this stuck in my head, and now yours.

There are about 10,000 versions of this song…I put this one up because its got the best beat and production value in my opinion…plus it starts with a cute kid saying ‘peace’, which always nice.  I have linked to some of my favorites after the jump!

The techno remix

The earnest

The classic American instrumental

The high school hip-hop performance

Leave a Reply

